Copy
Best practise in Contract Management
View this email in your browser

Webinar - Practical ways to improve contract risk management in your organisation - Thursday 21 August  


You are welcome to join our IACCM – Ask the experts webinar on Thursday 21st August 2014 – 4:00 PM London, 5:00 PM CET, 11:00 AM New York, 12:00 AM Singapore.  

Event Registration - If you are not a member of IACCM, you can sign up as a trial member to join the event.


About the webinar

Contracts are important. The value of a business has always been directly connected to its contractual relationships, and research indicates that contracts are now more critical than ever. Despite this, significant contractual risks are being understated – or overlooked – because contracting practice is still relatively immature.

Berwin Leighton Paisner, in cooperation with Contract Business Intelligence Nordic AB, has explored contracting practice among General Counsels, Heads of Legal and Senior Contract Lawyers with experience across a range of corporations in Scandinavia. In this webinar we will discuss the findings from this research, and highlight practical things that you can do to improve contracting procedures – and contract risk management – in your company.


Our Experts

Matthew Whalley, heads the Legal Risk Consultancy at Berwin Leighton Paisner.  He advises clients how to quantify and report their legal risks. And how to put in place effective controls that minimize aggregate exposure to legal risks. Matthew has published several blogs and White Papers on different aspects of Legal Risk Management. Read them at: www.blplaw.com/legal-risk-consultancy.

Magnus Steen, is the CEO of Contract Business Intelligence – and former Head of Legal, Nordics at Sony Ericsson. He works to improve contracting practise together with large Scandinavian corporations by provide consultancy services and software solutions. Magnus blogs at www.cbicontracts.com/blog and can be reached at magnus.steen@cbicontracts.com.


Click here to read more and to download the contractual risk report.

 



Magnus Steen 
CEO, Contract Business Intelligence 

 
Copyright © 2014 Contract Business Intelligence Nordic AB, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp