Copy
View this email in your browser

Hi all, this is a reminder that our next live webinar is this Thursday. There will be a talk about "xlwings Performance" as well as two guest talks. The detailed agenda of the xlwings talk is:

xlwings Performance

  1. Minimize Cross Border Calls
  2. Raw Values
  3. UDF Server (Win only)
  4. Caching
  5. App Properties

When:

  • Date: June 25, 2020
  • Time: 4PM GMT (11AM EDT, 8 AM PDT)

Here is the full Agenda:

  • Talk 1: Do you know what Spreadsheets are used for in your organisation and why they are necessary?
    by Sam Arthur, Co-Founder & CTO at Workscope

    Sam presents some finding as to why companies continue to use spreadsheets and how they have been able to improve digitisation once they understood the landscape.

  • Talk 2: ExcelAnalyzer – Build better, faster and error-free spreadsheets
    by Maarten Bessems, CEO at SpreadsheetSoftware.com

    Maarten and his team have developed a model review Excel add-in called ExcelAnalyzer. This extra button in Excel helps model builders to review their spreadsheets in just minutes, building therefore error-free spreadsheets and giving them the assurance that their models are 100% bullet proof.

  • Talk 3: xlwings Performance
    by Felix Zumstein, Creator of xlwings

    Similar to Python’s philosophy, the focus of xlwings is on convenience rather than speed. Nevertheless, there are a few things that you can tweak to improve performance.

Sign Up!
Copyright © 2020 Zoomer Analytics LLC, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp