Copy
View this email in your browser
Dear Friends, Human Family,

I'm grateful for the heartwarming response to the Election Day Meditation for Peace. I look forward to all of us connecting on this important day.

I wanted to clarify--for myself as much as you--that this is not a gathering to pray for a certain candidate's outcome. Nor is it about believing we can "meditate away" all the emotional unrest--the hurt, anger, fear, sadness--that has been building for a long time.

Our meditation together is about immersing ourselves in our inherent strength, individually and together, so that we can walk through the big emotions that are within and around us as the whole election process and results proceed.

A colleague recently shared her website with many mindfulness meditation recordings. The name of the website touched me: "Big Waves, Strong Boat." That is what we are gathering for: to strengthen our awareness of that "Strong Boat" inside of us that can ride the waves of emotion without toppling over, without drowning in emotion--our own or that of others.

I believe in peace. I also believe in standing up. The only way we can know which to do when is to be aligned with that inner strength, listening to that inner voice that comes from compassion and wisdom. Love heals, indeed; but first it brings up whatever is in its way. Only then can we know what exactly needs to be healed, and how to heal it. That's how love wins--not always the easy way, but love does win. It always has, and it always will.

 
This is a free, online meditation, and I warmly invite you to add your presence, heart, and light to this connection. Please feel free to invite anyone you feel might like to join us.

With peace and gratitude,

Lynn Barrette, LCSW
Center for Dynamic Healing

Election Day Meditation for Peace

 
Join with other peaceful voters on Election Day
to hold our country and planet in peace.

Tuesday, November 3, 2020
8:00 am Central

Join us from your time zone:
6:00 AM Pacific
7:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Eastern

 
No matter who you vote for,
this is a gathering for a
peaceful future, together.
Click here to join via Zoom Tuesday morning
Zoom Passcode to enter the meditation: 027347
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
Here is the full Zoom connection information, in case you'd like to join by phone:

Topic: Election Day Meditation for Peace
Time: Nov 3, 2020 08:00 AM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85445534102?pwd=Y2JZYnFHQ3ZzdkxkME1Vc2hQY3czUT09

Meeting ID: 854 4553 4102
Passcode: 027347
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,85445534102#,,,,,,0#,,027347# US (Chicago)
+19292056099,,85445534102#,,,,,,0#,,027347# US (New York)

Dial by your location
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 854 4553 4102
Passcode: 027347
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kXZum9Qdu


 
Twitter
Facebook
Website
Copyright © 2020 Center for Dynamic Healing and Brainspotting Services, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp