2018 Annual Meeting Recap
Connecting People who Care with Causes that Matter!

The Ripley County Community Foundation hosted the 2018 Annual Meeting at the Sunman American Legion on June 18th. The community came together to commemorate a successful year for RCCF, as well as award deserving students and organizations for their hard work and dedication to Ripley County. 
The Ripley Youth Outreach committee gave out a grant of $10,000 towards a youth led initiative that would positively impact Ripley County. The chosen project, led by Sarah Price, will fund an ice cream shop in Liberty Park for New Horizons clients to run. RYO members were very pleased with all of the applicants and look forward to making a difference in the future. 
Jac-Cen-Del Community School Corporation received the Ripley County Community Foundation President's Award for their philanthropic vision of creating and supporting innovative learning opportunities in Ripley County. 
Jac-Cen-Del was represented by School Board Secretary, Jason Smith and Superintendent, Ryan Middleton and accepted the award from RCCF Board President, Steve Huff.
Retiring board members were commemorated for their service and dedication to the Board of Directors.
Debbie Miles served for 5 years as a board member for RCCF and was a member of the Large Grants Committee. 
Ashlee Theising served for six years, during that time she held the office of Vice President and President.  She was on the Nominating Committee and continues to serve as the Chair of the Finance Committee. 
Chris Nichols served for 6 years as the Secretary for the Executive Committee and as a chair of the Lilly Scholarship Committee.  
Holly Harley served for 3 years on the board and served on the Lilly Scholarship Committee.

Each of these members played a pivotal role in the success of the Ripley County Community Foundation, and their presence on the Board of Directors will be greatly missed! We are happy that they continue to be key players within their communities.
2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Winner, Toria Tucker, returned to speak about her experiences at Depauw University, where she studies biochemistry and psychology on a pre-med track. Tucker expressed how the Lilly Scholarship has made such a lasting difference in her academic career, and how Depauw has given her new perspectives on her talents and abilities. She also credited Ripley County and her Versailles community for giving her many characteristics, such as hard work and determination, that have helped her succeed in all aspects of her life. 

Thank you to our Partners!

Diamond Partners 
Enhanced Telecommunications Corporation

The Herald Tribune

Copyright © 2019 Ripley County Community Foundation, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
13 E. George Street, Suite B, Batesville, IN 47006

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Ripley County Community Foundation · 13 E. George Street · Suite B · Batesville, IN 47006 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp