Copy
eNewsletter for Cricket Switzerland
View this email in your browser
Cricket Switzerland supporters

eNEWSLETTER

issue August 2016

This eNewsletter is a periodic email publication designed to keep subscribers informed on cricket activities in Switzerland. It is made up of special topics of information, major issues, and a summary of articles appearing on the Cricket Switzerland website.

You have received this email because you are subscribed to the Cricket Switzerland eNewsletter.

To unsubscribe or to change your subscription preferences, follow the instructions at the foot of this communication.

The topics & news stories in this month's issue:

Swiss U19s win charity match
(Thu, 28 Jul 2016)
During their Surrey tour the Swiss U19s beat Reigate Priory CC U19s by 10 runs in front of a large crowd as part of a charity day.
>> read more
PT20: Nomads storm into Pickwick Twenty20 semi-final
(Wed, 27 Jul 2016)
Zurich Nomads won both their Pickwick Twenty20 games played on Sunday 24th July to remain unbeaten in the league phase and in the process qualified for the semi finals.
>> read more
GICC set news CSPL record
(Tue, 26 Jul 2016)
GICC finish the season in style setting a new CSPL record of 409 runs on route to a glorious victory versus CERN.
>> read more
PT20: Who said "catches win matches"?
(Mon, 25 Jul 2016)
Power came out on top in a game that contained thirteen dropped catches but produced 417 runs to win by 25 runs at Deutweg on Saturday 23rd July.
>> read more
Power secure CSPL qualification spot
(Mon, 18 Jul 2016)
Power Cricket Club secured a CSPL qualification spot in the Eastern Division with a 82 runs victory over Freiburg Nomads CC.
>> read more
Pepsi Cup Prague 2016
(Sat, 16 Jul 2016)
The 3rd Pepsi Cup Prague will take place from 8th-11th September 2016.
>> read more
CSPL: Zurich Nomads halt Olten's unbeaten streak
(Fri, 15 Jul 2016)
Olten's unbeaten streak in the CSPL was brought to stop by a resilient Zurich Nomads who defended 164 runs to register a 41 run victory.
>> read more
Basel Tattoo Competition
(Tue, 12 Jul 2016)
Win two tickets to see the 2016 Basel Tattoo on Saturday 30th July at 5.30pm.
>> read more
European T20 Club Cricket Champions League 2016
(Sat, 09 July 2016)
Clubs are invited to apply to compete in the 2016 European Twenty20 Club Championship Tournament in Warsaw, between 15th - 18th September 2016.
>> read more
First Aid Course
(Fri, 08 July 2016)
HealthFirst will run a First Aid courses in English for members of the cricketing community in Zurich on Friday 26th August.
>> read more
CSPL: XI Stars continue winning streak
(Wed, 06 Jul 2016)
Geneva XI stars are worthy winners once again, defeating star studded Geneva Sri Lankan CC by 72 runs in a crucial CSPL match.
>> read more
CSPL: Olten consolidate top spot
(Tue, 05 Jul 2016)
Olten beat Power by a convincing 89 run margin at Deutweg on Sunday 3rd July and consolidate their top place in the CSPL Eastern Division.
>> read more
CSPL quarter-final draw
(Mon, 04 Jul 2016)
On Friday 1st July the Cricket Switzerland League Committee announced the draw for the CSPL quarter-finals.
>> read more
CSPL: Geneva's winning streak continues
(Sun, 03 Jul 2016)
The winning streak goes on and on. Geneva CC are on the verge of classifying for the quarter-finals with a fourth consecutive win in the Swiss Premier League.
>> read more
PT20: T20 blast at Gründenmoos
(Sat, 02 Jul 2016)
While the Battle of the Somme was being commemorated by artillery fire in Westminster and in northern France, Cricket Switzerland had big guns of their own during a Pickwick Twenty20 blast at Gründenmoos in St Gallen.
>> read more
CSPL: Zurich Nomads make it two in two
(Fri, 01 Jul 2016)
Winterthur's quest to qualify for the knockout phase of the CSPL took a setback after losing to Zurich Nomads, who made it two victories in two.
>> read more
If you would like to contribute to this eNewsletter you can do so, in writing, either by post or by email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Website
Website
Google Plus
Google Plus
Email
Email
Copyright © 2016 Cricket Switzerland, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp