Copy
eNewsletter for Cricket Switzerland
View this email in your browser

 

eNEWSLETTER

issue February 2016

This eNewsletter is a periodic email publication designed to keep subscribers informed on cricket activities in Switzerland. It is made up of special topics of information, major issues, and a summary of articles appearing on the CRICKET SWITZERLAND website.
You have received this email because you are subscribed to the Cricket Switzerland eNewsletter. To unsubscribe or to change your subscription preferences, follow the instructions at the foot of this communcation.

The topics in this month's issue:

Youth Whitsun cricket camp (Sun, 31 Jan 2016)
Hosted by Zurich Crickets CC, Hampshire coaches John Cook, Chris Wheeler and Ross Hunter, will be running a youth cricket camp in Zurich over the long Whitsun weekend in May 2016.
>> read more
Switzerland to compete summer in ODI series (Fri, 29 Jan 2016)
Cricket Switzerland will participate in a Central European Development Tri-Nation ODI Series with Czech Republic & Estonia in Prague 3--5.6.2016.
>> read more
Swiss Junior Cricket Festival (Tue, 28 Jan 2015)
Cricket Switzerland are now accepting nominations for teams for 11th Swiss Junior Cricket Festival in Zuoz (Saturday 4th June & Sunday 5th June 2016).
>> read more
Law changes (Sun, 24 Jan 2015)
On 1st October 2015 there were some alterations made to laws 40.4, 41.7 & 41.8, all dealing with movement by the fielders and wicket-keeper.
>> read more
Switzerland top T20 International Rankings (Fri, 22 Jan 2016)
Switzerland start the year at the top of T20 International's Continental European Development Cricket League's ODI leader board.
>> read more
Womens cricket practice report (Wed, 20 Jan 2016)
Mansi Patel gives her assessment of the women's practice session on Saturday 9th January 2016.
>> read more
ZCCC U11s take on Cricket Switzerland's newly founded Ladies team in Zurich
Level One Coaches Course (Fri, 15 jan 2016)
Gingins Cricket Club will host a Level One Coaches Course from 8th-10 April 2016 for anyone interested in becoming a coach, or assisting the coaches.
>> read more
Bob Barber Awards 2015 (Wed, 13 Jan 2016)
The Bob Barber Awards 2015 for the U11, U13, U15 and U17 age categories have been announced.
>> read more
swissFOCUS introduction to umpiring course (Mon, 11 Jan 2016)
sFOCUS will run an introduction to umpiring course in Geneva on Sunday 17th April 2016.
>> read more
Annual General Meeting (Sun, 10 Jan 2016)
Cricket Switzerland's Honorary Secretary has announced that the Annual General Meeting will take place in Berne on the afternoon of Saturday 27 February 2016.
>> read more
Invitation to Meditteranean Cricket League (Fri, 08 Jan 2016)
Teams from Cricket Switzerland are invites to enter a team to participate in the inaugural Mediterranean Cricket League (MCL), to be held in Split, Croatia, 2-5 June.
>> read more
The World's best cricket grounds (Thu, 07 Jan 2016)
From Cumbria to Cape Town via Honolulu and Switzerland, BBC Sport presents the world's most picturesque grounds.
>> read more
Gingins indoor tournaments (Wed, 06 Jan 2016)
In March 2016 Gingins Cricket Club have organised indoor junior tournaments at the U11, U13, U15 and U17 age groups.
>> read more
Women's cricket practice (Tue, 05 Jan 2016)
Cricket Switzerland's women's indoor cricket practice continues on Saturday 9th January 2016 at the Kantonsschule Hottingen
>> read more
Website & social media stats 2015 (Mon, 04 Jan 2016)
In 2015 the number of visitors to the Cricket Switzerland website amounted to 25'045, each visit averaging just under 3 pages per visit.
>> read more
swissFOCUS Annual General Meeting (Sun, 03 Jan 2016)
The 2016 Annual General Meeting of the Swiss Federation Of Cricket Umpires & Scorers (swissFOCUS) will take place in Berne on Saturday 30th January 2016.
>> read more
Cricket on Ice 2016 (Sat, 02 Jan 2016)
The 29th Cricket on Ice will take place from Thursday 18th to Saturday 20th February 2016. Four teams will compete in a 20 over round-robin tournament to ascertain the tournament winners.
>> read more
If you would like to contribute to this eNewsletter you can do so, in writing, either by post or by email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Website
Website
Google Plus
Google Plus
Email
Email
Copyright © 2016 Cricket Switzerland, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp