Copy
eNewsletter for Cricket Switzerland
View this email in your browser

 

eNEWSLETTER

issue April 2015

This eNewsletter is a periodic email publication designed to keep subscribers informed on cricket activities in Switzerland. It is made up of special topics of information, major issues, and a summary of articles appearing on the CRICKET SWITZERLAND website.
You have received this email because you are subscribed to the Cricket Switzerland eNewsletter. To unsubscribe or to change your subscription preferences, follow the instructions at the foot of this communcation.

The topics in this month's issue:

U13 tour to Austria (Tue, 21 Mar 2015)
Cricket Switzerland's Under 13s have been invited to a tournament in Vienna on 11th & 12th July 2015.
>> read more
U13 tour to Luxembourg (Mon, 30 Mar 2015)
Cricket Switzerland will take two Under 13 sides to Luxembourg for a tournament 13-14 June 2015.
>> read more
David Barmes memorial Trophy (Thu, 26 Mar 2015)
This year's David Barmes Memorial Trophy will take place on Sunday 12th April 2015 at Oberglatt/ZH, starting 12.30pm.
>> read more
Inaugural CEE native 6s Cricket Cup (Tue, 24 Mar 2015)
Are there any indigenous Swiss cricketers that would like to partcipate in a 6-a-side cricket tournament?
>> read more
Domestic season preview (Sat, 21 Mar 2015)
The snow is melting & temperature reach double digits and this means only one thing for all cricket lovers in Switzerland; the cricket season is starting.
>> read more
Cricket Switzerland EGM (Fri, 20 Mar 2015)
The Honorary Secretary has announced that the executive has called an Extraordinary General Meeting to take place in Berne on Saturday 18th April commencing at 1.30pm.
>> read more
2015 Leman Cup (Thu, 19 Mar 2015)
We are pleased to announce that this year's Leman Cup will take place at En Marche in Cossonay on Saturday 5th & Sunday 6th September 2015.
>> read more
Abhinav Srivatsa Rajan (Wed, 18 Mar 2015)
We are delighted to share some wonderful news from Rajan Thambehalli, Cricket Switzerland Sponsorship & Publicity Coordinator, the arrival of a beautiful baby boy, Abhinav Srivatsa Rajan, born on Sunday 15th March 2015 at 6.04am.
>> read more
Coaching sessions with Manoj Parmar (Mon, 16 Mar 2015)
Manoj Parmar will be spending three days (3rd-5th April) for coaching sessions at the Hottingen gyms with a group of ZCCC players.
>> read more
Bavaria International Youth Championship (Sun, 15 Mar 2015)
Zuricket Crickets Under 14s returned home as deserved winners of the 9th Bavaria Cup in Munich (Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th March 2015).
>> read more
European Twenty20 Champions League (Sat, 14 Mat 2015)
Nomads Cricket Club, 2014 winners of the Pickwick Twenty20 Tournament, are to participate in the inaugural Central European Twenty20 Club Champions League competition.
>> read more
Introduction to Umpiring Course (Thu, 12 Mar 2015)
On Saturday 25th April 2015, swissFOCUS will run an Introduction to Umpiring Course at Centre sportif des Vernets, Rue Hans-Wilsdorf 4, 1227 Les Acacias.
>> read more
Switzerland to compete in Tri-Nation (Wed, 11 Jul 2015)
From the 3rd to 5th July 2015 Switzerland will join Czech Republic & Poland in Warsaw for a Tri-Nation ODI Central European Development League Tournament
>> read more
Cricket in fashion (Mon, 09 Mar 2015)
Cricket Switzerland has helped make cricket part of the fashion scene in Luzern last month.
>> read more
League rule amendments (Sat, 07 Mar 2015)
Cricket Switzerland's newly elected Competitions' Chairman announced the new rules and the tightening of others ahead of the beginning of the 2015 domestic cricket season.
>> read more
Annual General Meeting report (Fri, 06 Mar 2015)
The 2015 Annual General Meeting took place at the Restaurant Egghölzli in Berne on Saturday 28th February 2015.
>> read more
Geneva Motor Show competition winner (Thu, 05 Mar 2015)
Cricket Switzerland announced Mr. Yash Roy as the winner of two complimentary tickets for the world's most famous motor show.
>> read more
Switzerland U11 to tour UK (Wed, 04 Mar 2015)
From Thursday 14th to Sunday 17th May 2015 the Switzerland U11s will play five games in as many days in the south of England.
>> read more
Nomads receive Spirit of Cricket Award 2014 (Sun, 01 Mar 2015)
At the AGM on Saurday 28th February, Nomads Cricket Club were awarded the esteemed Spirit of Cricket Award 2014.
>> read more
If you would like to contribute to this eNewsletter you can do so, in writing, either by post or by email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Website
Website
Google Plus
Google Plus
Email
Email
Copyright © 2015 Cricket Switzerland, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp