Please help us convince Congress to #savefulbright
View this email in your browser

Hi <<First Name>>,
Did you get a chance to write your representative yet? If so: Thank you! Tell us how it went!

If you haven't - we really need you! The Senate's back in session this week and we only have a couple of weeks left to Save the Fulbright program. Read how you can help in the email below. 
Thank you so much for what you've done so far!

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Yussi Pick <>
Date: 2014-05-22 13:30 GMT+02:00
Subject: It's getting down to the wire, <<First Name>>

Dear <<First Name>>,

We’re getting down to the wire: the Senate and House Appropriations Committees and their subcommittees on State, Foreign Operations and Related Programs are in session and have begun to deliberate on the future of the Fulbright Program.

Congressional staffers have taken note of our 26,000 signatures, but now it is time for each and every US signatory to step up for one last, big push. The voices of individual constituents count with Congress!

As an American, we now need you to write emails to your elected officials to ask them to restore the funding for the Fulbright program to its 2014 level of $234 million. It's an easy three step process:

  1. Find your Senator and Representative and their contact info through this handy tool.
  2. If they are on the list below they sit on the Committee and it's REALLY important you write them. You can download a template and ideas what to write them hereIf your representative is not on that list, we still need your help to save the Fulbright Program. Click here for a template to send your Representative.
  3. Send them a letter, email, fax or call to urge them to restore the funding for Fulbright! Again, you can find their contact info here (it's a webform, usually)

We’ll keep you updated on the results of the deliberations as they emerge; let’s show the members of the subcommittees how much America values the Fulbright Program!

As an American, you speak for all of us Fulbright Alums! Thank you,

Senate Committee on Appropriations and State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Subcommittee Members
AK, Lisa Murkowski, R
AK, Mark Begich, D
AL, Richard Shelby, R
AR, John Boozman, R
AR, Mark Pryor, D
CA, Dianne Feinstein, D
DE, Chris Coons, D
IA, Tom Harkin, D
IL, Mark Kirk, R
IL, Richard J. Durbin, D
IN, Dan Coats, R
KS, Jerry Moran, R
KY, Mitch McConnell, R
LA, Mary L. Landrieu, D
MD, Barbara Mikulski, D
ME, Susan Collins, R
MO, Roy Blunt, R
MS, Thad Cochran, R
MT, Jon Tester, D
ND, John Hoeven, R
NE, Mike Johanns, R
NH, Jeanne Shaheen, D
NM, Tom Udall, D
OR, Jeff Merkley, D
RI, Jack Reed, D
SC, Lindsey Graham, R (Ranking Member)
SD, Tim Johnson, D
TN, Lamar Alexander, R
VT, Patrick J. Leahy, D (Chairman)
WA, Patty Murray, D
Found your senator? Click here to send them a letter. If they are not on this list, click here
House Committee on Appropriations and  State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Subcommittee Members
AL, Martha Roby, R
AL, Robert B. Aderholt, R
AR, Steve Womack, R
AZ, Ed Pastor, D
CA, Adam B. Schiff, D
CA, Barbara Lee, D
CA, David Valadao, R
CA, Ken Calvert, R
CA, Lucille Roybal-Allard, D
CA, Michael M. Honda, D
CA, Sam Farr, D
CT, Rosa L. DeLauro, D
FL, Ander Crenshaw, R
FL, Charles W. Dent, R
FL, Debbie Wasserman Schultz, D
FL, Mario Diaz-Balart, R
FL, Tom Rooney, R
GA, Jack Kingston, R
GA, Sanford D. Bishop, Jr., D
GA, Tom Graves, R
IA, Tom Latham, R
ID, Michael K. Simpson, R
IL, Mike Quigley, D
IN, Peter J. Visclosky, D
KS, Kevin Yoder, R
KY, Harold Rogers, R
MD, Andy Harris, MD, R
ME, Chellie Pingree, D
MN, Betty McCollum, D
MN, Tim Ryan, D
MS, Alan Nunnelee, R
NC, David E. Price, D
NE, Jeff Fortenberry, R
NJ, Rodney P. Frelinghuysen, R
NV, Mark Amodei, R
NY, Bill Owens, D
NY, José E. Serrano, D
NY, Nita Lowey, D (Ranking Member)
OH, David Joyce, R
OH, Marcy Kaptur, D
OK, Tom Cole, R
PA, Chaka Fattah, D
PA, Charles Dent, R, (Vice-Chairman)
TN, Chuck Fleischmann, R
TX, Henry Cuellar, D
TX, John Abney Culberson, R
TX, John R. Carter, R
TX, Kay Granger, R (Chairwoman)
UT, Chris Stewart, R
VA, Frank R. Wolf, R
VA, Frank Wolf, R
VA, James P. Moran, D
WA, Jaime Herrera Beutler, R

Found your representative? Click here to send them a letter. If they are not on this list, click here

Copyright © 2014 Save Fulbright, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp