Copy
October 2020
View this email in your browser
iBme
Activate Your Practice This Fall
Dear Friend of iBme,

The iBme community includes thousands of young people, parents, educators, activists, artists, and devoted supporter from all walks of life and at all levels of experience. Together, we are people who care about others, the planet, and the future.

Through the tools of mindfulness and compassion, we are engaged in creating a saner, more embodied, collaborative, and equitable future that includes and benefits everyone — right now.

This fall, we invite you to participate in a course, immerse in a retreat, use our mindfulness resources, engage and share with us on social media, and tell others about what we're up to.

Now is the time to activate your practice. In these unprecedented times, we are a source of connection and community.

—The Team at iBme
 
October Mindfulness Courses
Activate your mindfulness practice as a tool for personal growth and
social change. Come as you are. No prior experience needed.
Meditation as Support for White Anti-Racist Action
Mondays, October 19–November 23 (6 weeks)
4-5:30pm PT / 7-8:30pm ET
Online via Zoom
All Ages

This course is for all white folks who want to show up better, and more fully in solidarity and action with people of color in the work for justice. Sign Up/Find Out More
Contemplative Climate Leadership for Youth
Tuesdays, October 20–November 24 (6 weeks)
2:30-4:30pm PT / 5:30-7:30pm ET
Online via Zoom
All ages, focused on youth voices

How do we face the enormity of climate disaster and ecological collapse with honesty, courage, and a loving heart? Sign Up/Find Out More
Celebration and Restoration of Communities of Color

Week of October 18, 2020
Day/Time TBD • Online via Zoom
Ages 15+ with a focus on youth


 “The Cipher” – a weekly gathering of CoC, male-identified individuals, gathering to explore culturally relevant themes like: how to cultivate curiosity, the impacts of social media, dealing with racism, questions about gender/sexuality, mindfulness and money, feelings, etc. Sign Up/Find Out More
New Climate Webinar on Our Blog

Climate Resilience & Response Mindfulness Webinar
with Jessica Morey

Concerned about the planet? Don’t know what to do? This interactive 1-hour webinar presents perspectives and practices based on depth ecologist Joanna Macey’s Work That Reconnects — and can help show the way.

Watch Now— and please share!

Mark Your Calendars!
November 13–15
A Shelter in the Storm: Post Election Refuge
Online via Zoom

Come together in a time of community resilience and responsiveness in the wake of what is sure to be an historic election. Sign Up/Find out more
Live Meditations are Back!
Join us online via zoom...

Thursdays (3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET) for a community-wide sit (starting October 1),

Wednesdays (6pm PT/9pm ET) and Saturdays (9am PT/12pm ET) for a Communities of Color sit (starting October 7),

Once monthly on Tuesdays (3pm PT/6pm ET) for a Rainbow Family sit (starting October 20)!

Click the links for more info and to sign up!
iBme Retreat Recording

Finding Support in Letting Go


In this audio recording, iBme teacher Sara Shapouri invites us to get comfortable and relax as she offers a wisdom talk on expectations, uncertainty, and mindfulness supports that can help as we navigate them.

Listen Now/Download

Together
we are strongest.
iBme welcomes and celebrates human diversity in all forms regardless of race, color, ethnicity, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin, ability, personal appearance, or religious/spiritual affiliation.
Facebook
Instagram
Website
Twitter
LinkedIn
YouTube
Email
Visit our websiteView our privacy policy
Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
iBme is a 501c3 registered nonprofit that guides young adults in developing self-awareness, compassion, and ethical decision-making through in-depth mindfulness programs.