Copy

To our Beaverton Farmers Market Community!

This Saturday marks week three of our drive thru market. This change in the market’s setup has been challenging for all of us. Each week we make improvements that we hope make it easier for you to navigate the drive thru model safely and efficiently.

The new set up and weekly tweaks have been particularly challenging for our vendors. For example, you will find that our popular all natural meat vendor, Lonely Lane Farms, will be moved to Washington St. this week because their customers were clogging up a critical turn in the drive thru layout. When told that they would have no electricity on the street for their ipads, farmer Mike Kloft shrugged his shoulders and said “I can rig an outlet for myself from a car battery and some parts I’ve got here, so not having power isn’t a problem!” This is why we love our famers. Their can-do spirit is an inspiration in these difficult times when thinking outside the box is so critical.

To all of our loyal customers, we want you to know how much we appreciate your support of the market and our vendors.  We ask that you help us to keep it a safe place for everyone by maintaining a physical distance of 6 feet between yourself and other shoppers. Please make use of the extra hand washing stations and hand sanitizing stations located around the market and above all, please stay home if you are sick. If you are interested in learning more about the market and operations, including safety precautions during these challenging these times please read our health and safety plan: https://www.beavertonfarmersmarket.com/copy-of-about

To help keep cars and pedestrian shoppers moving through the market we encourage you to place pre-orders with your favorite vendors. There is no central ordering system at this time so please consult the vendor roster below. It lists the names of all the vendors attending this week as well as information on contacting them with your orders. Some vendors will ask you to go to their website while others prefer a phone call. We hope that this pre-order guide will help to ensure that you get the products you want as efficiently as possible.

Under normal circumstances the Summer Market would open on May 2, but at this time we are not sure what it is going to look like. This newsletter and our website will be the best places to find the most up to date information on the rapidly moving pandemic and the operating parameters available to us. 

Thank you all for being such an important part of the Beaverton Farmers Market community!

We look forward to see you this Saturday, from 10AM-1:30PM!

- The Beaverton Farmers Market
 




This Week's Vendor Roster:

503 Distilling - https://503distilling.com/
Ah Nuts - https://www.ah-nuts.com/
Alchemist’s Jam - https://www.alchemistsjam.com/contact
Bearded Oregon - https://beardedoregon.com/pages/contact
Briar Rose Creamery - http://www.briarrosecreamery.com/new-index

Casa De Tamales
Clean Slate Laundry & Home - tiffany@washwithcleanslate.com
 
Cultured Kindness - https://culturedkindness.square.site/
Denison Farms/Riverland Family Farm - http://www.denisonfarms.com/contactus.html
Don Felipe - https://www.donfelipeproducts.com/contact
Edge Master Knife Sharpening
ELA Family Farms
Fraga Farm - https://fragafarm.com/
Fressan German Bakery - http://www.fressenartisanbakery.com/contact
Great Harvest Bakery - https://greatharvesthillsboro.square.site/

Henry Higgins Boiled Bagels - http://www.hhboiledbagels.com/locations-marquee
Humdinger Kettlekorn - http://www.humdingerkettlekorn.com/contact.html
Landia Skincare - https://www.landiaskincare.com/
Le Petit Jardin - lepetitjardinoregon@yahoo.com
Linda Brand Crab

Lonely Lane Farm - http://lonelylanefarms.com/wp/contact/
May’s Flowers - http://maysproduceandflowers.com/contact/

Peace of Soap - peaceofsoap@gmail.com
Pizza Crust Creations - https://pizzacrustcreations.com/i/contact-us
Pony Espresso

Quinn’s Crabcakes
Salmon Creek Farm - salmoncreekfarmer@gmail.com, 360-558-1790
Santos Farm
Scratch Meats - https://www.scratchmeats.com/
Sinful Confections - https://www.sinfulconfection.shop/
Straightaway Cocktails - https://www.straightawaycocktails.com/
Sun Gold Farm - https://sungoldfarm.com/
Suzanne's Chocolates - https://www.suzanneschocolate.com/
TbeeS

The Hummus Stop
Tipping the Scales Vegan Bakery - https://bit.ly/3dQ7RLR
Wafeltje - Please text Tim Hahn to place your order, 503-812-1749
Winters Farms - marven@wintersfarms.com


Some vendors have opted to sit this one out. Many of them offer online sales, so if you don’t see your favorite vendor on the list above,  you can find their contact information on our website under the Vendors+Products tab. 

In order to speed up the shopping process and move customers through the market timely we encourage you to place preorders with vendors ahead of time. 
BFM Website
BFM Facebook Page
BFM Instagram
BFM Email
Copyright © 2020 Beaverton Farmers Market, All rights reserved.


Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.