View this email in your browser
Dear members,

The 145th Annual General Meeting of the Hobart Real Tennis Club will be held at 45 Davey Street on Friday 4 December 2020, commencing 6 pm. A happy hour bar will open at 5 pm and light refreshments will be served.

The 2020-21 commmittee will be announced at the AGM.  The positions of President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer do not require a ballot because only one nomination was received for each position. However, there were seven nominations were received for the six general committee positions. The candidates are:

  • David Hook
  • Julianne Drewitt
  • Nick Rooke
  • Darren Poon
  • Justin Legg
  • Becca Lunnon
  • Mark Kelleher
A ballot will be held to determine the six general committee members. As per last year, the voting will be conducted through Election Runner.
  • Voting opens 6 am Friday 20 November and closes 4 pm Friday 4 December.
  • Voting is anonymous.
  • All those eligible to vote will be sent a personalised login and password by email. You can only vote once.
  • Full members, associate members (over 18), honorary life members, and life associates are eligible to vote.
  • The results will be scrutinised by the Secretary and an independent person.
  • The results will be announced at the AGM.

Alastair Ramsay
Copyright © 2020 Hobart Real Tennis Club, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.