Copy
Rescheduling Kids' and our appearance at City Council meeting.
Another scathing report involving WPZ in Seattle Times.
Please email, call, post, donate to help us fight for bamboo and Chai
View this email in your browser
Rescheduling Kids' and our Appearance at City Council Meeting
to next Monday, April 6th.

Seattle Times reveals that WPZ opposed guidelines to fight spread of TB

 
We planned to go to the City Council meeting tomorrow in solidarity with the group: Children Helping Elephants.  Coucilmember Mike O-Brien said he would ask to have the rules waived so that one child be allowed to speak during public comment (even though the elephant issue is not on the agenda).  He wrote today to inform us that there are two controversial items on the agenda that will take up the entire 20 minute public comment period so a child would likely not be allowed to speak.
 
It is important for the City Council to hear from a child and see the kids in their
orange shirts so we are rescheduling for next Monday! 
 

Please come to City Hall next Monday:

What: FULL City Council meeting.
When: Monday, April 6th at 1:30pm to get best seats!  (Meeting
               starts at 2pm)

Where: Seattle City Hall at 600 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98104. City Hall chambers on the 2nd floor
Wear:  ORANGE!     


Woodland Park Zoo found working AGAINST better guidelines for TB testing:  "But while sanctuaries were quick to embrace the most stringent testing, quarantine and treatment regimes, many zoos — including Woodland Park — fought guidelines that several experts say could slow the spread of the disease and lower the risk to elephants and the public."
http://www.seattletimes.com/seattle-news/zoos-resist-guidelines-that-limit-elephant-tuberculosis/

Donate: Please help us fight for Bamboo and Chai.  http://freewpzelephants.org/donate/  

Please CALL and say: Pass a Resolution to send Bamboo and Chai to sanctuary!
Mayor Murray:  206-684-4000
Councilmember Sally Bagshaw:   206-684-8801


Facebook: Resolution! Sanctuary!
https://www.facebook.com/MayorEdMurray
https://www.facebook.com/sally.bagshaw.5

Email: (more zoo donors have been added!)  Just a good subject line is all that's needed.
L-ExecutiveLeadershipTeam@Zoo.org, zooinfo@zoo.org, Bruce.Bohmke@zoo.org, deborah.jensen@zoo.org, Nancy.Hawkes@zoo.org, Gigi.Allianic@zoo.org, Bruce.Upchurch@zoo.org, Darin.Collins@zoo.org, Kelly.Helmick@zoo.org, Lisa.Dabek@zoo.org, Steve.Cremer@zoo.org, Russ.roach@zoo.org, group.registration@zoo.org, zoocorps@zoo.org, groupsales@zoo.org, membership@zoo.org, Jim.Bennett@zoo.org, woodlandparkzoopr@zoo.org, Laura.Lockard@zoo.org, npell57@gmail.com, Anne.Knapp@zoo.org, Kim.Haas@zoo.org, Rebecca.Whitham@zoo.org, alaico@paws.org, DeggingerG@LanePowell.com, gduvernoy@forterra.org, jmanning@cascadialaw.com, jan@dennyhillcapital.com, bryce.seidl@outlook.com, lyn@lyntangen.com, larry.phillips@kingcounty.gov, laurie.stewart@soundcb.com, Glennkawasaki@hotmail.com, Pattisavoy@hotmail.com,Ddevita@hotmail.com, marianne@bichselpublicaffairs.com, jwleppo@stoel.com, robliddell@comcast.net, slinker@vetmed.wsu.edu, Kirsten.Pisto@zoo.org, donations@zoo.org, Fred.Koontz@zoo.org, Jamie.Creola@zoo.org, Kathryn.owen@zoo.org, martin.ramirez@zoo.org, sally.bagshaw@seattle.gov, council@seattle.gov, Sally.Clark@seattle.gov, dow.constantine@kingcounty.gov, Kshama.Sawant@seattle.gov, Tim.Burgess@seattle.gov, Jean.Godden@seattle.gov, Bruce.Harrell@seattle.gov, Mike.Obrien@seattle.gov, Nick.Licata@seattle.gov, Tom.Rasmussen@seattle.gov, ed.murray@seattle.gov, chris.gregorich@seattle.gov, trudyb@pccsea.com, todd.pietzsch@becu.org, saraw@pccsea.com, sandras@joshuagreencorp.com, provostoffice@cornish.edu, president@cornish.edu, paul.hollie@safeco.com, pattybarrier@barriermotors.com, lauriea@pccsea.com, info@vulcan.com, info@apexfoundation.org, info@alyssarosephotography.com, editor@pccsea.com, david@bezosfamilyfoundation.org, communityrelations@pccsea.com, charitablegiftfund@bankofamerica.com, board@pccsea.com, NWDonations@costco.com, Matthew.Nickerson@safeco.com, Jason.VanNort@pse.com, Erin.Kahn@raikesfoundation.org, info@soundcb.com,info@waldronhr.com, community@columbiabank.com, deborahjensen@earthlink.net, tanya.peebleshill@unionbank.com, jane.yedinak@unionbank.com, info@unionbank.com, media@unionbank.com, Dick.Wolfe@adp.com, info@adp.com, Carlos.rodriguez@adp.com, seattle@mossadams.com, jsilliphant@deloitte.com, press@starbucks.com, investorrelations@starbucks.com, Lmoore@starbucks.com, elemails@yahoo.com

Tweet: Resolution! Sanctuary!
@mayor_ed_murray
@sallybagshaw
@SeattleCouncil


Save the date:  Friday, April 3rd at 1:30. King County Superior Court.  516 Third Avenue Seattle, WA 98104. Hearing on law suit in which we hope to get a ruling that the elephants must stay in Seattle so we may pursue legal action. Thank you for your help,

Nancy Pennington and Alyne Fortgang
Co-founders, Friends of Woodland Park Zoo Elephants
Copyright © 2015 Friends of Woodland Park Zoo Elephants, All rights reserved.


unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences