Copy
View this email in your browser

Live Zoom Reading for
Sinister Wisdom
116:
Making Connections! 

April 21, 2020

Dear Sinister Wisdom supporters,

Sinister Wisdom is hosting a live zoom reading with contributors from Sinister Wisdom 116: Making Connections, our current issue and the fifth addition to a series of work edited by the Southern Lesbian Feminist Activist Herstory Project. Sinister Wisdom 116: Making Connections documents the network of lesbian-feminist booksellers, publishers, writing groups, and newsletters that proliferated in the US South through the 1970s–1990s. 

The online reading will be hosted on April 28 at 7 p.m. EST (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT, and 4 p.m. PT) and moderated by Sinister Wisdom’s Editor and Publisher Julie R. Enszer. The reading features Kate Ellison, Merril Mushroom, Rose Norman, Gail Reeder, Sherri Zann Rosenthal, and Marie Steinwachs.

How to Access the Zoom Reading

Sinister Wisdom will be hosting this live reading for Sinister Wisdom 116: Making Connections on Zoom. Here is the information to access it. You will need to enter a password, which is featured below, to log in.

Link: https://zoom.us/j/97147857130?pwd=c0xodURhNnArd0ZzNS8rWU91L09nQT09

Meeting ID: 971 4785 7130
Password: 652322
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/akmVVF71l

Meeting ID: 971 4785 7130
Password: 652322
One tap mobile
+13126266799,,97147857130#,,#,652322# US (Chicago)
+19292056099,,97147857130#,,#,652322# US (New York)
While you are waiting for the fabulous online event, the archives of the Southern Lesbian Feminist Activist Herstory project are now being processed at Duke University's Rubenstein's Rare Book and Manuscript Library. Some materials are now available online! You can peruse the full Collection here. The Repository of interviews are being digitized. Currently, forty-four interviews are available digitally of the over 100 interviews that have been done by the project. Project participants will share more about their work at the Zoom Reading on Tuesday, April 28th at 7 p.m. ET. Join us!

🌷 See you there! 🌷

Copyright © Sinister Wisdom 2019, All rights reserved.
Sinister Wisdom, Inc. · 2333 McIntosh Road · Dover, FL 33527 · USA

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.
@Sinister_Wisdom
http://www.facebook.com/SinisterWisdom
Instagram
Website