2017 Kudos Awards
View this email in your browser

Announcing the 2017 finalists.
Science at its best.

Congratulations to all the finalists in the 2017 Kudos Awards. Through the winning formula of innovation, collaboration, passion and hard work they are already making a difference to science. We are looking forward to celebrating all their efforts and announcing the winners in September.


WINTEC Secondary Science Teacher/Educator/Communicator Award 
 Dr John Roche, DairyNZ
Kerry Allen, St Paul's Collegiate

Hill Laboratories Science Manager Award
Dr Rupert Craggs, NIWA
Dudley Bell, University of Waikato

Waikato Regional Council Environmental Science Award
Dr Karin Bryan, University of Waikato
Dr Andrew Swales, NIWA

Hamilton City Council Innovator/Entrepreneur Award
Dermashield, Farm Medix
Probiotics, BioBrew
Herdscreen, Farm Medix

Waikato DHB Medical Science Award 
Dr Amanda Oakley
Dr Jacquie Kidd
Dr Jade Tamatea

Simcro Engineering Science Award
TagIT Technologies
Liquidstrip & Stainless Design
James Neale, University of Waikato

Agricultural Science Award
Pastoral 21 Research Team, AgResearch/DairyNZ
Farm Medix

University of Waikato Lifetime Achievement Award
Announced on the night

All will be revealed at The Kudos Awards Gala Dinner
28 September, Claudelands Event Centre

Special Guest: Governor-General Dame Patsy Reddy
MC: Local Favourite, Te Radar

Copyright © *2016 The Kudos Science Trust, All rights reserved.


This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Hamilton Science Awards Trust · P O Box 9512 · Hamilton Mail Center · Hamilton, Waikato 3204 · New Zealand

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp