Copy
View this email in your browser

Hacks for Journaling 


My friend, Hannah Gordon, is the Chief Administration Officer and General Counsel of the SF 49ers. As her side hustle, she has written a book called SZN of Change: the Competitor's Playbook for Joy on the Path to Victory.

Hannah and I share a love for writing. This week, I was able to sit down with Hannah and talk about why journaling is so imperative during times of change. Below are her answers.

AR: Why do you believe in the power of journaling?
HG: Because it is a free tool for which you don't need any previous experience; one that can change your life. It is the easiest, cheapest form of therapy.


AR: Why produce SZN of Change now?
HG: I came to a place in my life where I had tools (or "hacks" as you would call them!) that I could share with others to help them find their own answers. More importantly, I want people to be happy while they're finding success and to stay authentic while they're "making it."

AR: What are the "hacks" for journaling in SZN of Change?
HG: There are 3 daily activities we build up to
and they still only take 5-10 minutes per day: Gratitude, Affirmation, and Focus. These are the three things to "tune into" every day to get motivated for whatever you need to do that day.

AR: What are the other special treats or benefits of your book?
HG: I have collected daily inspirational quotes throughout the course of my life, and I included the ones that speak the most to me in the book, so hopefully SZN of Change will also provide you with a little bit of inspiration every day.


SZN of Change is available now on Amazon. To learn more about Hannah, visit www.hannah-gordon.com
Buy Your Copy From Amazon Here
HACKS ON THE (VIRTUAL) ROAD
Register To Attend
WHAT: Yale Alumni LIVE: In Conversation with Alyssa Rapp (YC'00)

WHEN: September 2nd, 6 pm CST/7 pm EST*

WHERE: Via Zoom
*Join Alyssa LIVE on the Yale Alumni Instagram for a Q&A and a teaser for the discussion on Monday, August 31 at 2 p.m. CST/ 3 p.m. EST.
Join on 9/2
WHAT: Wine and Financial Markets - Episode 12

WHEN: September 2, 4 pm CST/5 pm EST

WHERE: Google Meet (Hangouts)
Join Hangouts Meet: https://meet.google.com/jxg-aovh-zoi
Join By Phone: 1-929-336-0216,,742961377
Missed the previous episode of #talkandtaste featuring Old and Young Pinot Noir? 
Watch 8/26 Episode
Hungry for More Hacks? Order Your Copy
Buy Your Copy From The Book Stall Here
HACKS IN THE PRESS
For more Hacks in the Press, visit www.alyssarapp.com/media.
Subscribe to Receive Weekly Leadership & Life Hacks
Want to learn more? www.alyssarapp.com
Twitter
Facebook
Website
Instagram
Copyright © AJR Ventures 2020. All rights reserved.

Questions? info@ajrventures.com 

You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.