Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward

Virtual Panel:
Importance of Nonprofit Journalism in Today's Democracy


DATE: Wednesday, June 8 , 2022
TIME: 10:00 a.m. EST I 9:00 a.m. CST I 8:00 a.m. MST I 7:00 a.m. Arizona/Pacific Time
COST: Free


The most pressing issues of our time are playing out along the I-10 corridor: drought, sea-level rise, immigration, energy transition, climate change, and many would argue the future of democracy itself. Now more than ever, telling the compelling stories of these issues from a local and independent perspective is critical to gaining greater understanding and perspective for a more informed citizenry.

In this Ten Across virtual panel discussion we will bring together distinguished editors from several independent news outlets across the U.S. I-10 corridor to discuss the importance and future of nonprofit journalism, examples of its impact in reporting critical issues impacting the Ten Across region, and its importance to our sometimes fragile democracy.

Join us for a great discussion!
 
Learn more and register today!
MODERATOR: 
Susan Goldberg, Vice Dean + Professor of Practice, ASU’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication and College of Global Futures
PANELIST: 
Robert Moore, Founder and CEO
El Paso Matters

PANELIST: 
Dr. Hannah Brown Co-Founder & Editorial Director
The Majorie

PANELIST: 
Sara Solovitch, Editor
Searchlight
PANELIST: 
Dianna M. Náñez, Executive Editor
Arizona Lumaneria
Twitter
Facebook
YouTube
Email
Website
Copyright © 2020 Ten Across, All rights reserved.

You can unsubscribe from our emails here.