Copy
News from Protect South Portland, Maine
Protect South Portland


SHARE THIS EMAIL
FOLLOW on TWITTER
JOIN on FACEBOOK

Critical Council Workshop on Pesticide Ordinance
PLEASE COME!

What: South Portland City Council Workshop 
When: Monday, August 8th at 6:30 PM
Where: South Portland City Hall, 25 Cottage Rd.

We need you there!
Hear what is being proposed & make your opinion matter!
Help protect our health, the honeybees & Casco Bay!

For up-to-date information on the pesticide ordinance, go to: Proposed Pesticide Use Ordinance website

Because it’s so important for our City Counselors to know how South Portlanders feel, we are asking folks to please contact them via phone or email. Here are their linked email addresses:
Linda Cohen: lcohen@southportland.org
Patti Smith: psmith@southportland.org
Eben Rose: erose@southportland.org
Tom Blake: tblake@southportland.org
Maxine Beecher: mbeecher@southportland.org
Claude Morgan: cmorgan@southportland.org
Brad Fox: bfox@southportland.org

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Fundraiser and Raffle

City of South Portland’s Clear Skies Legal Defense Fund

Where: Elsmere BBQ &Wood Grill, 448 Cottage Rd., South Portland
When: this Wed, Aug. 3rd, 4 - 7 PM
Raffle prizes: Dave’s Auto ($165), and Soma Massage ($50)

Enjoy a great meal (dine in or take out), and Elsmere BBQ will donate 8% of all sales! Thank you, Elsmere BBQ!!

If you can't make it to the fundraiser, you can click here to donate directly to the Clear Skies Legal Defense Fund.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bee Yard signs

Would you like one of our “Bee friendly/no pesticides” sign for your yard (see photo above)We have them for sale for $10 or whatever you can afford.  (see photo above).  767-0719

~ Meg and the Protect South Portland team

unsubscribe from this list | update subscription preferences 

Donate to PSP

Protect South Portland
e-mail: protectsouthportland@gmail.com

   or call Cathy at 207.767.1118