'Mañana', Mellow Mood's sixth album

Mellow Mood release their sixth album, Mañana. Written and recorded between 2020 and the beginning of 2022, it collects 12 tracks, including 7 international collaborations. Multiple singles anticipated the album's release. They are Mr Global ft. Kabaka Pyramid, Laser Sight, Blessings On Me, I And I Chant ft. Emeterians - and its subsequent remix with the voices of Anthony B and Alborosie - My Bed ft. Konshens and Make It Better ft. Iya Terra.

The album opens with Dub Jah Bless, which represents the sonic intention of the whole album - with solid bass lines, well chosen arrangements and a powerful sound.

Promise, which like My Bed is something of a musical exception from the rest of the album, moves into more electronic territories. It creates a gospel atmosphere, as Mellow Mood work with a real choir for the first time. 

Another song of hope and positivity is Sweet Like Honey, born from reflections on the last two years, the lockdowns and the suspension of normal life.

In My Town closes the album as it started, with a big bad reggae riddim.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Paolo Baldini Dubfiles, Mañana (La Tempesta Dub / Ineffable Records) is available on CD, vinyl and on all digital platforms.

Listen on Spotify
Album + EPK download for promo use
Book an interview
Mellow Mood feat. Sr. Wilson - Starting Mañana (Official video)



01. Dub Jah Bless

02. My Bed feat. Konshens

03. Mr. Global feat. Kabaka Pyramid

04. I And I Chant feat. Emeterians

05. Paris Rock feat. Million Stylez

06. Starting Mañana feat. Sr. Wilson

07. Laser Sight

08. Sweet Like Honey

09. Promise

10. Blessings On Me

11. Make It Better feat. Iya Terra

12. In My Town

13. I And I Chant RMX feat. Alborosie, Anthony B & Emeterians (Bonus Track)


Recorded, mixed and produced by Paolo Baldini DubFiles
at Alambic Conspiracy in Pordenone (Italy).

Mastered by Dave Huffman at Chris Athens Masters in Austin, TX (USA);
Tracks 03 and 07 mastered by Giovanni Versari at La Maestà Studio in Tredozio, FC (Italy).

Jacopo Garzia: vocals
Lorenzo Garzia: vocals, guitars
Giulio Frausin: bass, backing vocals, guitar
Flavio Passon: keyboards
Matteo Da Ros: guitars
Antonio Maria Cicci: drums, programming
Paolo Baldini: programming
Alfredo Puglia: keyboards
Roberto Dazzan: trumpet
Marta Cecconi: flute

Graphic design: Simon Penard-Philippe
Photo: Alessandro Venier

Label: La Tempesta Dub / Ineffable Records


19.08. 🇮🇹 BRESCIA*, Festa di Radio Onda d’Urto
20.08. 🇪🇸 BENICASSIM*, Rototom Sunsplash
01.09. 🇮🇹 PONTE NELLE ALPI, BL, Polpet
08.09. 🇪🇸 TENERIFE, La Laguna
10.09. 🇫🇷 VASLES, Festival Ouaille’Note ?

*with Emeterians

This email was sent to <<Email>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Run It Agency · Via Roma, 33 · Lestizza, UD 33050 · Italy

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp